Two years ago today 

Two years ago today, my mom, sisters and friends hosted the most beautiful baby shower for Jude. The theme of the shower was “Brave Little Warrior” everything was put together so perfectly and so many of my closest friends and family joined to celebrate Jude’s beautiful life.
We knew at that point that Jude had a form of skeletal dysplasia but we were believing for a healthy baby no matter what the doctors were speaking to us. So we all joined together to celebrate and believe for the best.
They sat me down in the middle of the living room and started praying for Jude and I. They spoke words of healing and peace. My pregnancy had already been terrifying and hard. Every appointment had scary news that Jude wasn’t growing and they were continually worried. During the prayer time at my shower we all prayed and believed for smooth sailing the rest of my pregnancy. As soon as I got up after prayer my water broke. I rushed to the bathroom and realized I was losing a lot of blood.
I was then rushed to the hospital by ambulance where my husband met me. The whole ride there was terrifying. I was contracting and they said there was a good chance the baby would come on the way to the hospital and we’d have to pull over and then keep going once Jude arrived. Thankfully we made it to the hospital! As soon are we arrived they began prepping me for emergency c-section and I knew it wasn’t good. Jude was already too small and I was only 32 weeks.
My sister posted a request for prayer on Facebook and which is how Jude’s Facebook page began. We started his page to update friends and family on what was happening because our phones were blowing up with requests for updates.
My husband arrived and instantly knelt down beside me and started praying for my pre term labor to stop and for Jude to be ok. By the grace of God my labor did stop! Doctors didn’t understand it, but it stopped.
They decided to give me steroid shots in hopes of it helping Jude’s lungs develop and they decided they would then try and get me to carry him 24 more hours. 24 hours then led to 48 and then 72 led to a week and before I knew it, I was able to stay on bed rest and carry Jude to term!!!! This was a miracle.
Doctors said it would be a case study because I shouldn’t have been able to carry him to term. But somehow my amniotic fluid replenished and Jude was stable. We know it was prayer!
Jude will be 2 years old in a little over two months! I will be posting throwbacks leading up to his birthday with more of his story. Thank you to everyone that has been faithfully following Jude’s journey and encouraging us! Your love and prayers mean so much to my family ❤️


  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  

5 thoughts on “Two years ago today 

  1. Thank you so much for sharing this. What a mighty testimony to the mighty power of prayer. Our God is an awesome God and cares deeply for His children. This is demonstrated beautifully by your testimony. God bless. 😃❤️🙏🏻

  2. The pictures form your shower take my breath away.The decorations are absolutely beautiful but the women supporting and praying for you touched my heart. I think of all the showers I’ve given and attended. Never once did we pray with the new mom or bride. Why did I never think of it? It seems so obvious.Thank you for sharing and teaching through your post. May God richly bless you and your family.

  3. Thank you for sharing that was absolutely beautiful. God bless you , little Jude💙 and, your family. You are a warrior yourself baby girl!

  4. Sweet Hannah, that is such an amazing story of God answering the prayers of His people. I have been following Jude on FB for a little over a year now. What a precious miracle you have, but what is even more beautiful to me is the faith and grace and strength you have. You are a blessing and such a precious witness to the power and strength that only comes from a real and personal relationship with Jesus!

Leave a Reply

