Letters to Jude

My Dear son,

Tomorrow your mother and I are finally going to meet you face to face, I can hardly wait! I sit and I wonder, will you have dark hair like your mother, will you have blue eyes like me? Its impossible to know, but what I do know, is that I am going to love you more than anything in the world! I am so proud of you. After all of the things you and your mother have endured, I know that you are going to be such a fighter and a warrior for God. My Prayer for you is that you would always earnestly contend for the faith, that you stay focused on the pathway of salvation and that you always press into Jesus so you may be lead in spirit and in truth. I know that God has a wonderful plan for you and that he will always be by your side every step of the way, just as your mother and I will be, to teach you, to guide you, and to help raise you to be a mighty man of God. Your mother and I were very blessed growing up because we both had a mother and father that were excellent examples of Godly, loving, and encouraging parents. I promise that I will always do everything in my power to give you the same type of example as a father that my dad showed me. I cannot wait to do all of the things that sons and fathers get to do together, going to sports games, going to the park together, we are going to have so much fun together. I will always love you no matter what, I will always protect you, and I will always do my best to be the best dad I can be. I can’t wait to meet you tomorrow!

I love you my boy,
Dad

 

 

Jude,

I will be meeting you and finally getting to kiss that sweet face tomorrow! This is something I have been anxiously awaiting since the day I found out I was pregnant with you. Carrying you has been one of the greatest experiences of my life! It has come with many challenges and fear at times but has also come with great joy and blessings. I have so enjoyed these past 9 months of being able to so sweetly bond with you. I love feeling you move around in my tummy and I feel as though you may be a music lover like daddy! Anytime music starts playing or I start singing, your little feet start moving. It’s amazing! I am so excited to meet you and to show you the world. I promise to be the best momma I can possibly be to you. I will always love you with an undying love my sweet boy. I will always do anything and everything to protect you. You have taught me so much about strength and faith and I am forever grateful for that. I realize that our life is about to change 100% with welcoming you in, but I see it as a start to a better life and a completion to my heart. I just can’t wait to know you and learn all about your personality, the things you love, your dreams and desires, your heart, you joys, your fears….everything! I can’t wait to know everything about you. I can’t wait to see what amazing things you’re going to do. I have always heard there is something indescribable about a little boys love for his momma, I can’t wait to have your love. I promise to not only be your mom but also your best friend, always. I have absolutely loved carrying you under my heart and I will continue to carry you close to my heart for all my life. I love you with every ounce of my being!❤️

-Mom

 

 

We are so excited to finally meet our perfect baby boy tomorrow! We have so greatly appreciated all of your prayers and words of encouragement throughout this journey. Please keep our son and us in your prayers tomorrow. We love you all and can’t wait to introduce Jude Sullivan Peters to the world! ❤

 

Image

 

2 thoughts on “Letters to Jude

  1. I just love this family and the faith they have…it has been a blessing for me to be a part of your family…Jude❤❤❤

Leave a Reply

